Berserk and Incapacitation

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Lysus
Novice
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 1:07 am

Berserk and Incapacitation

#1 Postby Lysus » Thu May 02, 2013 6:49 pm

Characters under the effects of the Berserk edge do not suffer from wound penalties. When a Berserk character suffers a fourth wound and is incapacitated, does the roll on the incapacitation table occur before or after they are officially incapacitated - that is to say, do they suffer wound penalties on their incapacitation roll or must they have the Hard to Kill edge to avoid this?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19197
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Berserk and Incapacitation

#2 Postby Clint » Fri May 03, 2013 8:08 am

Lysus wrote:Characters under the effects of the Berserk edge do not suffer from wound penalties. When a Berserk character suffers a fourth wound and is incapacitated, does the roll on the incapacitation table occur before or after they are officially incapacitated - that is to say, do they suffer wound penalties on their incapacitation roll or must they have the Hard to Kill edge to avoid this?


Per the rules <italics added>, "When a Wild Card becomes Incapacitated, make an immediate Vigor roll."

So the character is already Incapacitated when the roll is made, which means Berserk has ended. They either need the Edges Hard to Kill to ignore the penalties entirely or Nerves of Steel (Improved) to ignore them partially.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests