[DL:R] How does Berserk Interact with Grim Servant o' Death?

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Tavis
Heroic
Posts: 1041
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 12:39 pm
Location: Macclesfield UK

[DL:R] How does Berserk Interact with Grim Servant o' Death?

#1 Postby Tavis » Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:27 am

As the title says, how does the Berserk Edge interact with Grim Servant o'Death?

Does it simply make the roll of a 1 on their fighting die melee guarantee to hit an ally (rather than a random adjacent character that is not the original target) or are there any further effects?
Currently Playing:

SWD: Savage Mystara (GM)

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19745
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [DL:R] How does Berserk Interact with Grim Servant o' De

#2 Postby Clint » Fri Nov 16, 2012 1:21 pm

Tavis wrote:As the title says, how does the Berserk Edge interact with Grim Servant o'Death?

Does it simply make the roll of a 1 on their fighting die melee guarantee to hit an ally (rather than a random adjacent character that is not the original target) or are there any further effects?


Both effects occur. Meaning Berserk would cause a random adjacent character to be hit (if possible) and Grim Servant o' Death would cause the closest ally to be hit.

It'd be like the Frenzy of botches; possibly two separate attacks to resolve (with the potential for both to be on the same adjacent ally). And both at +3 to damage! A scary combination to be sure. :twisted:
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests