marksman and scope

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
pcrh
Novice
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 1:05 pm

marksman and scope

#1 Postby pcrh » Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:45 pm

Marksman allows a non-moving shooter to shoot as if he had used the Aim maneuver.

Scopes grant bonus to those using the Aim maneuver.

Does Marksman's granting of Aim fulfill the scope's requirement? In other words, does Marksman allow using a scope (and getting the scope's bonus) as long as they don't move?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19193
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: marksman and scope

#2 Postby Clint » Fri Nov 16, 2012 1:26 pm

pcrh wrote:Marksman allows a non-moving shooter to shoot as if he had used the Aim maneuver.

Scopes grant bonus to those using the Aim maneuver.

Does Marksman's granting of Aim fulfill the scope's requirement? In other words, does Marksman allow using a scope (and getting the scope's bonus) as long as they don't move?


Scopes in the core rules aren't connected to the Aim Maneuver. As the description states, "A scope provides a +2 Shooting bonus to shots at Medium Range or higher as long as the firer does not move this round."

That bonus could then stack with Aim and thus Marksman as well. Giving the attacker a +2 at Short Range, +2 at Medium Range, and +0 at Long range (with range modifiers applied).
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests