[50F] Ace-Gunner firing a Cannon

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Harlan
Novice
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 3:01 am

[50F] Ace-Gunner firing a Cannon

#1 Postby Harlan » Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:18 am

Hi there,

With regard to this rule (50F, p. 35):

Roll the lowest of the crew’s Shooting or Boating die for each cannon shot.


a question arises:

Does the bonus of the Ace-Edge apply to shooting cannons, if e.g. our Ace-gunner has Boating d6 and Shooting d8? or say, Boating d8 and Shooting d8?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19740
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [50F] Ace-Gunner firing a Cannon

#2 Postby Clint » Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:57 am

Harlan wrote:Hi there,

With regard to this rule (50F, p. 35):

Roll the lowest of the crew’s Shooting or Boating die for each cannon shot.


a question arises:

Does the bonus of the Ace-Edge apply to shooting cannons, if e.g. our Ace-gunner has Boating d6 and Shooting d8? or say, Boating d8 and Shooting d8?


Nope, Ace does not apply. It's still a Shooting roll, just limited to be no higher than the character's Boating.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest