[SPC] Super-Sorcery and Switchable

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
SavageGamerGirl
Legendary
Posts: 2015
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:53 pm

[SPC] Super-Sorcery and Switchable

#1 Postby SavageGamerGirl » Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:32 pm

If a character has Super-Sorcery, then uses the Switchable modifier to purchase more powers related to it, do the powers bought with the Switchable points also require spellcasting rolls to use?
'But I don't want to go among mad people,' Alice remarked.
'Oh, you can't help that,' said the Cat: 'we're all mad here.'
The Order of the Dice... OF DOOM!

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19839
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [SPC] Super-Sorcery and Switchable

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:11 pm

SavageGamerGirl wrote:If a character has Super-Sorcery, then uses the Switchable modifier to purchase more powers related to it, do the powers bought with the Switchable points also require spellcasting rolls to use?


Nope, but switching away from Super-Sorcery would effectively be like "turning it off" completely, meaning it would reset to no active powers (not the last one used) and would require a new Spellcasting roll when used again.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest