[SWD] Can you attack the same foe twice with Frenzy?

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
sroy
Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 7:50 pm

[SWD] Can you attack the same foe twice with Frenzy?

#1 Postby sroy » Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:04 pm

The Frenzy edge says that '.. though it may target any two foes adjacent to the hero". Does that mean that the two attacks cannot be on the same target?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20016
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [SWD] Can you attack the same foe twice with Frenzy?

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:55 am

sroy wrote:The Frenzy edge says that '.. though it may target any two foes adjacent to the hero". Does that mean that the two attacks cannot be on the same target?


Nope.

To quote the beginning as well, it says, "This attack must be taken at the same time as another Fighting attack though it may target any two foes adjacent to the hero..."

So while the second attack must be taken at the same time which could appear to limit it to one target, it may target two separate foes as long as the attacker does not have to move to reach them.

In short, it can be used against one or two foes, but since the attacks occur at the same time, the character does have to decide which before rolling the dice.

Hope that clarifies.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests