Bonus Edge for Blind Hindrance *After* Character Creation?

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Ithzerian
Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:36 am

Bonus Edge for Blind Hindrance *After* Character Creation?

#1 Postby Ithzerian » Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:22 am

Hello!

The text for the Blind hindrance indicates that characters that take it receive a bonus edge because the hindrance is so debilitating. My question is does this only apply at character creation, or is this true any time a character becomes permanently blind?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19592
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Bonus Edge for Blind Hindrance *After* Character Creatio

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:41 am

Ithzerian wrote:The text for the Blind hindrance indicates that characters that take it receive a bonus edge because the hindrance is so debilitating. My question is does this only apply at character creation, or is this true any time a character becomes permanently blind?


It only applies when chosen as a Hindrance, not if gained during play.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests