Fear: Heart Attack

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
Lord Karick
Seasoned
Posts: 455
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 4:37 am
Location: Landsberg, Germany

Fear: Heart Attack

#1 Postby Lord Karick » Sun Nov 11, 2012 2:34 am

Hi Clint,
one of the PCs had a fear-induced heart attack last night but saved their Vigor roll. If I understand the rules correctly, they are now merely Shaken for d4 rounds, or should he have been incapacitated as well? If the latter, how can he recover from the incap status?
And should the incap status modify the Vigor roll further? Presumably not, the -2 seems to be quite clear.

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19850
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Fear: Heart Attack

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:32 am

Lord Karick wrote:one of the PCs had a fear-induced heart attack last night but saved their Vigor roll. If I understand the rules correctly, they are now merely Shaken for d4 rounds, or should he have been incapacitated as well?


Nope, he's just Shaken. If he was Incapacitated as well, then there would be no way for him to recover from being Shaken, which the table says is possible after the initial Shaken duration passes.

Lord Karick wrote:And should the incap status modify the Vigor roll further? Presumably not, the -2 seems to be quite clear.


Correct. It's not wounds, just a straight to Incapacitation effect.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests