Horror Companion Necromancer Edge power point cost

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Gammon23
Novice
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 10:30 pm

Horror Companion Necromancer Edge power point cost

#1 Postby Gammon23 » Sat Nov 10, 2012 8:20 pm

The Necromancer professionál edge from the Horror Companion provides the benefits of reducing the power point cost of the zombie power,and allows you to double the its duration by spending twice the power points. Does this mean you would spend twice the reduced cost (4 points) or twice the regular cost (6 points)?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19317
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Horror Companion Necromancer Edge power point cost

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:04 am

Gammon23 wrote:The Necromancer professionál edge from the Horror Companion provides the benefits of reducing the power point cost of the zombie power,and allows you to double the its duration by spending twice the power points. Does this mean you would spend twice the reduced cost (4 points) or twice the regular cost (6 points)?


It actually changes the base cost of the power, so that cost would be doubled not the old one. In short, it would cost 4 PPs.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest