Damage & wounds question

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
voyager156
Novice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:33 am

Damage & wounds question

#1 Postby voyager156 » Thu Nov 08, 2012 4:31 pm

We can read in Damage that: "...Even though Strength is used to determine melee damage, this isn’t a Trait roll..."

In Wounds we can read: "...Each wound a Wild Card suffers causes a –1 cumulative penalty to his Pace (minimum of 1) and to all further Trait tests-up to the maximum of a hero’s 3 wounds..."

So wound penalty's don't affect a damage roll?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19193
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Damage & wounds question

#2 Postby Clint » Thu Nov 08, 2012 4:33 pm

voyager156 wrote:We can read in Damage that: "...Even though Strength is used to determine melee damage, this isn’t a Trait roll..."

In Wounds we can read: "...Each wound a Wild Card suffers causes a –1 cumulative penalty to his Pace (minimum of 1) and to all further Trait tests-up to the maximum of a hero’s 3 wounds..."

So wound penalty's don't affect a damage roll?


Correct, wound penalties do not affect damage rolls since they are not Trait rolls.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests