Adventure Deck - Surprise!

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
HalifaxDM
Novice
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 7:06 pm

Adventure Deck - Surprise!

#1 Postby HalifaxDM » Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:16 am

With the surprise card the player can spend a benny and search the adventure deck for any card of his choice.

Does playing the surprise card count as that player's adventure card played or does that player get to also play the card selected as part of the Surprise! card?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19366
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Adventure Deck - Surprise!

#2 Postby Clint » Thu Nov 08, 2012 9:39 am

HalifaxDM wrote:With the surprise card the player can spend a benny and search the adventure deck for any card of his choice.

Does playing the surprise card count as that player's adventure card played or does that player get to also play the card selected as part of the Surprise! card?


As noted in the rules for the Adventure Deck, "Cards which give you an additional draw give you an additional play of your remaining cards as well." So since that gives him an extra card, he gets an extra play (presumably of the card picked).

Also to clarify for anyone else wondering why their deck doesn't have a "Surprise" card, the name was changed to "Perfect Timing" in the printed deck.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest