Disarming bolt

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Persippe
Novice
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:26 am
Location: Biella, Italy

Disarming bolt

#1 Postby Persippe » Tue Oct 23, 2012 11:26 am

Sorry Clint if this has been covered before but I couldn't find it

May I try to disarm someone using a Bolt Spell?

I'd say yes, it's a spellcasting roll at -2, if I roll under 4 before penality there's no spell, if i roll 4/5 before penality the spell goes off but misses the target, right?

thank you

Nic

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19572
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Disarming bolt

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Oct 23, 2012 1:10 pm

Persippe wrote:May I try to disarm someone using a Bolt Spell?

I'd say yes, it's a spellcasting roll at -2, if I roll under 4 before penality there's no spell, if i roll 4/5 before penality the spell goes off but misses the target, right?


Yep, with no other modifiers, that's absolutely correct.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests