[Beasts and Barbarians] Savage Edge

Discussion of products from companies licensed to produce SW products. Company specific threads should be marked with their name in brackets.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Archmage
Novice
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 4:31 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

[Beasts and Barbarians] Savage Edge

#1 Postby Archmage » Tue Oct 23, 2012 7:23 am

Hi there,

in the description of the Edge is stated that "...if his skill is lower than his controlling attribute, he can roll using the attribute value instead of the skill value..."
My interpretion is that you need at least a D4 in the skill in question ( to have an attribute value to compare) and no unskilled rolls are allowed.
Or am I wrong and even if you don`t have the associated skill you can roll the attribute value? And if that`s the case does the unskilled penalty (-2) applies to the roll ?

Thx ahead

kaltorak
Veteran
Posts: 681
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 1:48 am
Location: Turin, Italy

#2 Postby kaltorak » Tue Oct 23, 2012 8:25 am

The official answer is that you can use the Attribute value even if you are unskilled, and no, you don't suffer the unskilled penalty.
This obviously only in natural environment.


Return to “SW Licensees”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests