Wierd Science: Catastrophic malfunction

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
herrozerro
Seasoned
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:19 pm

Wierd Science: Catastrophic malfunction

#1 Postby herrozerro » Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:04 am

from the book: "Catastrophic Malfunction: The device
explodes for 2d6 damage in a Large Burst Template."

is the device lost? can the device be rebuilt ever?

Nevermind: Just noticed the section Losing Devices

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19327
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Wierd Science: Catastrophic malfunction

#2 Postby Clint » Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:26 am

herrozerro wrote:from the book: "Catastrophic Malfunction: The device explodes for 2d6 damage in a Large Burst Template."

is the device lost?


Yep, things that explode tend to be "lost." ;)

More specifically in this case, the gizmo would be destroyed by virtue of it exploding.

herrozerro wrote:can the device be rebuilt ever?


Sure. As noted under Losing Devices (pg. 105 of SWD), if an inventor’s gizmo is taken away, lost, or destroyed, he can make another using the listed rules. As noted above, destroyed definitely applies in this case.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests