Question about liquid courage.

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
morrowind06
Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 9:42 pm

Question about liquid courage.

#1 Postby morrowind06 » Tue Oct 09, 2012 9:46 pm

Liquid courage changes your vigor to the next die type when you drink alcohol. Can this get you above a d12?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19836
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Question about liquid courage.

#2 Postby Clint » Wed Oct 10, 2012 9:00 am

morrowind06 wrote:Liquid courage changes your vigor to the next die type when you drink alcohol. Can this get you above a d12?


If the character already has a d12 in Vigor, they could get a +1 bonus from it. Though this wouldn't necessarily increase Toughness as well without some pre-existing bonus to Vigor (as per the rules for calculating Toughness for Vigor over d12 on pg. 17 of SWD).

As a sidenote, keep in mind that Liquid Courage does not "stack;" the character doesn't get more effect by drinking more, just the chance to end up drunk too and perhaps extend the duration from the last drink taken.

Hope that helps.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alrik_vas and 1 guest