Super Hero Companion: Armoring Up?

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
TwistedD6s
Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:27 pm

Super Hero Companion: Armoring Up?

#1 Postby TwistedD6s » Sun Sep 16, 2012 9:12 pm

We're building a construct (for the game not in real life) and giving him armor. The SH companion lists the 2/4/6 and to make it heavy armor is +2.

Question: is it each time we purchase armor that it costs and additional +2 OR can me puchase it all at the same time and then add the +2. e.g. spend the 4 to get 6pts of Armor and then add the +2 to Make it heavy armor instead of having to purchase it ones at the 2 level for 3 and then again at the 4 for 6. We're just tweaking some math and any answers would help.

Thanks again,

v666

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19601
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Super Hero Companion: Armoring Up?

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:16 pm

TwistedD6s wrote:We're building a construct (for the game not in real life) and giving him armor. The SH companion lists the 2/4/6 and to make it heavy armor is +2.

Question: is it each time we purchase armor that it costs and additional +2 OR can me puchase it all at the same time and then add the +2. e.g. spend the 4 to get 6pts of Armor and then add the +2 to Make it heavy armor instead of having to purchase it ones at the 2 level for 3 and then again at the 4 for 6. We're just tweaking some math and any answers would help.


It's a flat +2 Modifier, not +2/level, so it's only added to the cost once.

Hope that helps and welcome to the forums!
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fly.ing.fox and 0 guests