Quickness & Shooting

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
slugsabi
Seasoned
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:19 pm

Quickness & Shooting

#1 Postby slugsabi » Wed Sep 12, 2012 4:12 am

Morning Clint,

Hate posting this although think we've beed doing it wrong which will explain a whole lot. I will add the caveat that I have searched the forum, several times over the last month, and whereas I'm seeing the same stock response I'd just like to clarify it fully.

Shooting: Is it down to the gun or the hand?

So, irrespective of number of guns owned/carried and edges they have a player can only ever shoot once per hand per round? Therefore, even with Quickness applied they will not be able to shoot more than twice (once per hand)?

I have a posse member who is a specialised gun slinger so shoots twice normally with no handicaps and when quickness is cast doubles up to shoot four times and the longer we play the more it doesn't ring true.

Soo...?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19572
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Quickness & Shooting

#2 Postby Clint » Wed Sep 12, 2012 9:36 am

Slugsabi wrote:Shooting: Is it down to the gun or the hand?

So, irrespective of number of guns owned/carried and edges they have a player can only ever shoot once per hand per round? Therefore, even with Quickness applied they will not be able to shoot more than twice (once per hand)?

I have a posse member who is a specialised gun slinger so shoots twice normally with no handicaps and when quickness is cast doubles up to shoot four times and the longer we play the more it doesn't ring true.

Soo...?


Quickness is an arcane power not simply an Edge, and it specifically grants two separate independent turns on a character's action card. The whole point of the power is that it is an exception to the "normal" rules.

So yeah, it's theoretically possible (given other nondiscussed factors).
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests