Unarmed fighter vs. Unarmed fighter

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Willio
Novice
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 4:09 pm

Unarmed fighter vs. Unarmed fighter

#1 Postby Willio » Fri Sep 07, 2012 7:36 am

We have been having some fisticuffs in our scenes lately. Does each combatant gain the +2 to fighting if both are unarmed? After reading the rule over again about Unarmed Defender I would guess not.

Thanks for your help.

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19197
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Unarmed fighter vs. Unarmed fighter

#2 Postby Clint » Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:36 am

Willio wrote:We have been having some fisticuffs in our scenes lately. Does each combatant gain the +2 to fighting if both are unarmed? After reading the rule over again about Unarmed Defender I would guess not.


Nope. Note the opening sentence, "If one character has a melee weapon and his foe doesn’t..."

Only a character with a melee weapon gets the bonus when attacking one without one.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests