[NE]Altered Form Armor bonus: does it count as Heavy Armor?

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
TheLoremaster
Legendary
Posts: 2071
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2003 9:53 am
Location: Buffalo, NY
Contact:

[NE]Altered Form Armor bonus: does it count as Heavy Armor?

#1 Postby TheLoremaster » Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:46 pm

Under Altered Form, it states:
Rubbery bodies or those made of matter (earth, sand, water, insects, and so on) have +4 armor against attacks resulting from other matter and kinetics (including bullets, fists, etc .) .
Bodies made of energy are exactly opposite (+4 armor versus energy attacks but no protection against physical damage) .

Does this Armor bonus count as Heavy Armor? If not, and a character takes the Armor Power with the Heavy Armor modifier, does it then count as Heavy Armor?
"Your GM is metagaming ... and wrong!"

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19740
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [NE]Altered Form Armor bonus: does it count as Heavy Arm

#2 Postby Clint » Wed Sep 05, 2012 2:57 pm

TheLoremaster wrote:Under Altered Form, it states:
Rubbery bodies or those made of matter (earth, sand, water, insects, and so on) have +4 armor against attacks resulting from other matter and kinetics (including bullets, fists, etc .) .
Bodies made of energy are exactly opposite (+4 armor versus energy attacks but no protection against physical damage) .

Does this Armor bonus count as Heavy Armor?


Nope, it would state it if it did.

TheLoremaster wrote:If not, and a character takes the Armor Power with the Heavy Armor modifier, does it then count as Heavy Armor?


A character either has Heavy Armor as an ability or they don't. It has no effect on how Armor bonuses themselves work at all.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: irongen and 2 guests