Two-Fisted Spellcasting

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
Volt875
Seasoned
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 3:59 pm

Two-Fisted Spellcasting

#1 Postby Volt875 » Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:54 pm

Hello people at Pinnacle quick question here. The character in question has ambidextrous and two-fisted edges and is wielding two swords. If he were to attack with both swords and then say cast a bolt spell would the penalties come out to being -4 for spell and 0 for the two attacks where two-fisted negates multi action penalty?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19323
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Two-Fisted Spellcasting

#2 Postby Clint » Wed Sep 05, 2012 1:47 pm

Volt875 wrote:Hello people at Pinnacle quick question here. The character in question has ambidextrous and two-fisted edges and is wielding two swords. If he were to attack with both swords and then say cast a bolt spell would the penalties come out to being -4 for spell and 0 for the two attacks where two-fisted negates multi action penalty?


Nope. Two-Fisted negates the specific multi-action penalty for attacking with a second weapon; it does not negate all multi-action penalties just for those attacks.

If the character could cast (i.e. if the trappings to cast didn't require a free hand), then he would suffer no penalty for the second attack and a -2 penalty to all of the actions for the third action of casting.

In short, it would be -2 to all three actions.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest