Wild Attack

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
herrozerro
Seasoned
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:19 pm

Wild Attack

#1 Postby herrozerro » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:10 pm

Is the penalty until your next turn or as the book says until your next action? Could you take multiple actions making sure the wild attack is first and have no penalty to your parry?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19376
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Wild Attack

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:36 pm

herrozerro wrote:Is the penalty until your next turn or as the book says until your next action? Could you take multiple actions making sure the wild attack is first and have no penalty to your parry?


Regardless of the order they are resolved in, actions on a single turn effectively occur at the same time, so the character's next action won't occur until the following round (barring the Quickness power).

Short version: The penalty lasts till the character's next turn (again barring the Quickness power).
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests