DL:Deluxified - How Arcane Backgrounds Work

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
RJack
Seasoned
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 7:50 pm
Location: Mad Zone, Wiskaton

DL:Deluxified - How Arcane Backgrounds Work

#1 Postby RJack » Sat Aug 25, 2012 3:04 am

Do changes in Arcane Backgrounds between the Explorer's Edition and SWD also apply to DLR?

Does Weird Science in DLR use the updated malfunction rules from SWD? How does that work with the malfunction system from the S&R 1880 Catalog?

Do Martial Artist powers still linked to Spirit? Or are they "always considered less than their attribute"?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19829
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: DL:Deluxified - How Arcane Backgrounds Work

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Aug 27, 2012 10:46 am

RJack wrote:Do changes in Arcane Backgrounds between the Explorer's Edition and SWD also apply to DLR?


Nope. Nothing changed in the ABs except for specific power descriptions as noted in the document. They still work as listed in the DL Player's Guide (or Smith & Robards if using the update for Mad Scientists).
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests