Damage Field(Spell) + Martial Arts

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
outlawstarun1
Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:29 am

Damage Field(Spell) + Martial Arts

#1 Postby outlawstarun1 » Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:32 am

This came up in one of our games

Do you get both the damage bonus from Martial Arts and Damage Field

So either d4+Str+2d6 for both or just Str+2d6 for Damage Field.


Thanks in Advance.

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19740
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Damage Field(Spell) + Martial Arts

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Aug 14, 2012 10:20 am

outlawstarun1 wrote:Do you get both the damage bonus from Martial Arts and Damage Field

So either d4+Str+2d6 for both or just Str+2d6 for Damage Field.


It's still considered an unarmed attack, so the damage would stack.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests