Quick Powers Questions

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
shinryu
Seasoned
Posts: 450
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:25 pm

Quick Powers Questions

#1 Postby shinryu » Thu Jul 19, 2012 1:24 pm

So two quick ones:

1) If I'm reading correctly, mad scientists under No Power Points do suffer multiple activation penalties? Is that correct?

2) When using Warrior's Gift, since you ignore all other requirements for the Edge, one should generally cast the Improved version if rank permits? There's no extra cost and no need for raise, correct?[/quote]

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20019
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Quick Powers Questions

#2 Postby Clint » Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:28 pm

shinryu wrote:1) If I'm reading correctly, mad scientists under No Power Points do suffer multiple activation penalties? Is that correct?


After clarification, this refers to suffering maintenance penalties, and yes, Weird Science suffers those without PPs by that set of rules.

shinryu wrote:2) When using Warrior's Gift, since you ignore all other requirements for the Edge, one should generally cast the Improved version if rank permits? There's no extra cost and no need for raise, correct?


It would depend on the specific Edge (for instance Harder to Kill does not provide the effects of Hard to Kill), but in general, if the caster is of high enough Rank (typically Heroic), that would be the logical choice.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests