Pilot / driver uses vehicle weapon

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
ogbendog
Legendary
Posts: 2704
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2004 10:55 am

Pilot / driver uses vehicle weapon

#1 Postby ogbendog » Wed Jul 18, 2012 2:57 pm

If you are piloting a fighter and fire a weapon, is there a MAP penalty because you are both controlling the vehicle and making an attack?

Or would Map only apply if you did a Maneuver?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20016
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Pilot / driver uses vehicle weapon

#2 Postby Clint » Thu Jul 19, 2012 11:31 am

ogbendog wrote:If you are piloting a fighter and fire a weapon, is there a MAP penalty because you are both controlling the vehicle and making an attack?

Or would Map only apply if you did a Maneuver?


The latter would be correct as noted under Movement (pg. 98 of SWD)...

"Driving is a free action unless the driver attempts a maneuver."

Where "Driving" applies to any vehicle control skill, including Piloting.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests