Two-Fisted and throwing

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
Erich
Novice
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 5:43 pm

Two-Fisted and throwing

#1 Postby Erich » Wed Jul 11, 2012 2:38 pm

Can two-fisted be used with throwing to throw two knives in a round without the MAP.

Also, just to clarify, If a two-fisted character is NOT ambidextrous they receive a -2 for the off hand attack, correct?

Thanks

-Erich

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19848
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Two-Fisted and throwing

#2 Postby Clint » Thu Jul 12, 2012 1:04 pm

Erich wrote:Can two-fisted be used with throwing to throw two knives in a round without the MAP.


Yep. It applies to "attacking with a weapon in each hand," and thus applies to thrown weapons as well as fighting and shooting.

Erich wrote:Also, just to clarify, If a two-fisted character is NOT ambidextrous they receive a -2 for the off hand attack, correct?


Correct. And if they don't have the knives in hand, they would have to use an action to ready them (unless they have Quick Draw).
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jounichi, Sitting Duck and 0 guests