[HoE:R] EMP Question

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Kilgore
Novice
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 12:22 pm

[HoE:R] EMP Question

#1 Postby Kilgore » Mon Jul 09, 2012 9:45 pm

What happens if a Doomsayer casts EMP and someone (or something) enters the AOE with a kind of electronics that is harder to fry than the initial target of the spell?

Example: The Purple Robe known as Mike the Mutie (only to his friends, mind you) casts EMP to fry the radio of the Red Hat in the doorway. He pays his 4 PP and casts the spell, silencing the radio. Unfortunately, the patrol's automaton is right around the corner. It hears the shooting and comes anyway. Two rounds later it steps into the same doorway.

What happens?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19836
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [HoE:R] EMP Question

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Jul 10, 2012 8:16 am

Kilgore wrote:What happens if a Doomsayer casts EMP and someone (or something) enters the AOE with a kind of electronics that is harder to fry than the initial target of the spell?

Example: The Purple Robe known as Mike the Mutie (only to his friends, mind you) casts EMP to fry the radio of the Red Hat in the doorway. He pays his 4 PP and casts the spell, silencing the radio. Unfortunately, the patrol's automaton is right around the corner. It hears the shooting and comes anyway. Two rounds later it steps into the same doorway.

What happens?


Nothing happens to the automaton; the EMP field simply isn't powerful enough.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests