[NE] Does Awareness cancel out Blind?

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
TheLoremaster
Legendary
Posts: 2071
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2003 9:53 am
Location: Buffalo, NY
Contact:

[NE] Does Awareness cancel out Blind?

#1 Postby TheLoremaster » Tue Jul 03, 2012 6:27 pm

Does being Blind count as "other obscurement" for the purposes of the Awareness Power? Or, to put it another way, does Awareness cancel out the effects of Blind?
"Your GM is metagaming ... and wrong!"

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20018
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [NE] Does Awareness cancel out Blind?

#2 Postby Clint » Sat Jul 07, 2012 3:53 pm

TheLoremaster wrote:Does being Blind count as "other obscurement" for the purposes of the Awareness Power? Or, to put it another way, does Awareness cancel out the effects of Blind?


Depends on the trappings, but it couldn't completely cancel the effects. For instance, a blind character with radar or sonar sense couldn't read signs, tell colors ("Cut the red wire!"), or see through windows (or invisible force fields).

But as far as the basic mechanics go, it would be possible to negate them same way Toughness would "negate" Small or Speed could "negate" Lame.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest