Aiming at a moving target

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
lomythica
Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:18 am

Aiming at a moving target

#1 Postby lomythica » Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:23 am

Hi,

Is Aiming behave like a held action?

Here is the scenario:

Round 1:
My character aims at an enemy.

Round 2:
Enemy/target wins initiative.
The enemy/target moves his pace to attack my character (movement is within the enemy's pace).

If it is before my character's turn, can my character fire on the target as if action was held?

If so, do I have the aim bonus, or does that not apply until my official initiative turn?

Thanks!

Lomythica

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19833
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Aiming at a moving target

#2 Postby Clint » Thu Jun 28, 2012 11:46 am

lomythica wrote:Is Aiming behave like a held action?

Here is the scenario:

Round 1:
My character aims at an enemy.

Round 2:
Enemy/target wins initiative.
The enemy/target moves his pace to attack my character (movement is within the enemy's pace).

If it is before my character's turn, can my character fire on the target as if action was held?


Nope. If the foe is that close and knows the shooter is there, then Aiming is taking a chance and meant to be.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 0 guests