Vehicle Damage

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Fonso
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:47 am
Contact:

Vehicle Damage

#1 Postby Fonso » Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:59 am

Hi. I'm new to the game and I've some questions about vehicles and damage.

Usually, when you roll a raise on the attack roll, you gain +1d6 to the total damage. This die even can ace.
Is this also true for vehicles? Can you destroy a sedan, which has no heavy armor, of a punch? Damage can ace against vehicles?

Shooting a ship, say, with a cannon from another boat, is TN 2 or 4?

Thanks!

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19358
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Vehicle Damage

#2 Postby Clint » Wed Jun 06, 2012 1:14 pm

Fonso wrote:Usually, when you roll a raise on the attack roll, you gain +1d6 to the total damage. This die even can ace.
Is this also true for vehicles? Can you destroy a sedan, which has no heavy armor, of a punch? Damage can ace against vehicles?


Damage and acing is possible against vehicles during vehicular combat when they are not inanimate objects (or really subject to being punched normally).

Trying to punch a parked car would face the rules for Breaking Things used for inanimate objects.

Fonso wrote:Shooting a ship, say, with a cannon from another boat, is TN 2 or 4?


The TN for attacks in vehicular combat is the same as in normal combat, a 4.

Hope that helps and welcome to the forums!
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest