SWD: Shaken, Test of Wills and Wounds ...

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
Vonether
Veteran
Posts: 544
Joined: Wed May 14, 2003 12:20 am
Location: Fort Lauderdale

SWD: Shaken, Test of Wills and Wounds ...

#1 Postby Vonether » Sun May 13, 2012 11:00 pm

Got a little confused. So to state it straight.

If an enemy is already Shaken from Intimate or Taunt, will a Shaken damage result become a wound or just another Shaken?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20016
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: SWD: Shaken, Test of Wills and Wounds ...

#2 Postby Clint » Mon May 14, 2012 12:34 pm

Vonether wrote:Got a little confused. So to state it straight.

If an enemy is already Shaken from Intimate or Taunt, will a Shaken damage result become a wound or just another Shaken?


If a success with no raises is rolled for damage on a Shaken foe (regardless of the source of the Shaken), the foe suffers a wound and remains Shaken.

So it doesn't matter how the pre-existing Shaken happened.

Hope that's clearer.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests