[FC] Question about wands

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
Thasmodious
Seasoned
Posts: 344
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 1:56 pm

[FC] Question about wands

#1 Postby Thasmodious » Thu Mar 29, 2012 9:03 pm

Do wands have their own arcane skill and PP or do they require a skilled user using his own PP? The side bar on pg 48 says minor artifacts have their own skill/PP, but the Wands description implies that the user supplies these, with exceptions for artificer created items usable by anyone.
There's more than seventy earths spinning 'bout the galaxy and the meek have inherited not a one.

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19745
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [FC] Question about wands

#2 Postby Clint » Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:30 am

Thasmodious wrote:Do wands have their own arcane skill and PP or do they require a skilled user using his own PP? The side bar on pg 48 says minor artifacts have their own skill/PP, but the Wands description implies that the user supplies these, with exceptions for artificer created items usable by anyone.


Not specifically noted under Wands, but as with most other items that provide powers unless otherwise stated, the arcane skill is a d8 and the item has 10 PPs.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests