How many injuries?

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
Oswald Rabbit
Seasoned
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 7:13 am
Location: Orlando, Florida

How many injuries?

#1 Postby Oswald Rabbit » Sat Jan 07, 2012 2:17 am

If a character has a permanent crippling injury to both arms, would it require two separate applications of Greater Healing to fix both of them?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19199
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: How many injuries?

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:19 am

Oswald Rabbit wrote:If a character has a permanent crippling injury to both arms, would it require two separate applications of Greater Healing to fix both of them?


Yep. The power notes, "Only one casting is permitted per injury," which limits the use but also means if the roll fails for one, the character still has chance to remove others.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests