[SWD] Can you still buy off Hindrances?

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
justinsg
Novice
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:14 pm

[SWD] Can you still buy off Hindrances?

#1 Postby justinsg » Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:17 pm

I have the Deluxe rulebook and can no longer find the rule where one of your Advancement options is to remove a Hindrance. Am I remembering correctly that that rule even existed?

Just curious, thanks!

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19317
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [SWD] Can you still buy off Hindrances?

#2 Postby Clint » Wed Nov 09, 2011 4:30 pm

justinsg wrote:I have the Deluxe rulebook and can no longer find the rule where one of your Advancement options is to remove a Hindrance. Am I remembering correctly that that rule even existed?


Sorry, but nope. There's never been a blanket rule to allow buying off Hindrances. Some specific Hindrances have such possibilities written within them, but nothing "universal."
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest