Casting in melee

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Clownmite
Novice
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 9:43 pm

Casting in melee

#1 Postby Clownmite » Tue May 24, 2011 1:54 pm

Can characters with arcane backgrounds (specifically, magic/sorcery) cast in melee? I'm guessing this depends on trappings.

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19199
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Casting in melee

#2 Postby Clint » Tue May 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Clownmite wrote:Can characters with arcane backgrounds (specifically, magic/sorcery) cast in melee? I'm guessing this depends on trappings.


Trappings could affect it*, but in general, yeah, they can activate powers while being attacked in melee.

*For instance, if casting required using both hands, then the caster would effectively be an Unarmed Defender since he could not have a melee weapon in hand and cast at the same time.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests