[Showdown]Can figures move through other figures?

Discuss skirmish games and the Troop Builder here.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
TheLoremaster
Legendary
Posts: 2068
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2003 9:53 am
Location: Buffalo, NY
Contact:

[Showdown]Can figures move through other figures?

#1 Postby TheLoremaster » Mon Apr 11, 2011 10:12 am

(re-posted from the Core Rules thread)

Can a figure move through an opposing figure? Say one figure is blocking a corridor; can an opposing figure move through his square? Can he do it if it's a friendly figure?
"Your GM is metagaming ... and wrong!"

User avatar
SlasherEpoch
Legendary
Posts: 5625
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 11:16 pm
Location: Off stage left

#2 Postby SlasherEpoch » Mon Apr 11, 2011 1:10 pm

I don't know that there's a lot of official answers to be had on Showdown questions, but here is my answer:

A friendly model can move through a friendly model who is not engaged in melee. Opposing models may not move through friendly models unless the controlling player allows it.

John Goff
Seasoned
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:28 pm
Location: Washington

#3 Postby John Goff » Thu Apr 14, 2011 4:52 pm

Slasher's answer is absolutely correct. :-D
John Goff

User avatar
TheLoremaster
Legendary
Posts: 2068
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2003 9:53 am
Location: Buffalo, NY
Contact:

#4 Postby TheLoremaster » Thu Apr 14, 2011 11:29 pm

John Goff wrote:Slasher's answer is absolutely correct. :-D

OK, thanks for the follow-up. I assumed as much, but was looking for the "official" answer ... :D
"Your GM is metagaming ... and wrong!"


Return to “SW Showdown”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests