Multi-purpose powers

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
Sitting Duck
Legendary
Posts: 5450
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 6:47 am
Location: Podunk Junction, State of Confusion

Multi-purpose powers

#1 Postby Sitting Duck » Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:48 am

Regarding powers such as Boost Trait and Warrior's Gift, could you cast them again to boost another trait/gain another Combat Edge while maintaining the first buff?
The rabbit is cuddly. Kids like little cuddly sidekicks. I mean... The rabbit... It's a time-tested... Okay, the rabbit bites.
Blog: http://sittingduck1313.livejournal.com
The Gamer's Codex Reviewer

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19745
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Multi-purpose powers

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Apr 05, 2011 8:18 am

Sitting Duck wrote:Regarding powers such as Boost Trait and Warrior's Gift, could you cast them again to boost another trait/gain another Combat Edge while maintaining the first buff?


There is no restriction listed saying they can only be used once on each target, and Boost/Lower Trait even specifically states, "Multiple castings stack, though the caster must keep track of when each casting expires as usual."

So, yep.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest