2 quick questions

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
erc1452
Novice
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 9:12 pm
Location: Royal Oak, MI

2 quick questions

#1 Postby erc1452 » Mon Jul 12, 2010 5:00 pm

1: If an already shaken character is hit with suppressive fire and fails his Spirit roll (without rolling a 1) does he suffer a wound since he is already shaken or does he suffer no further affect?

2: When making a sneak roll for a group of characters, do you use the skill roll of the character with the highest sneak skill or the lowest?

Thanks,
Eric

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19319
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: 2 quick questions

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Jul 12, 2010 5:45 pm

erc1452 wrote:1: If an already shaken character is hit with suppressive fire and fails his Spirit roll (without rolling a 1) does he suffer a wound since he is already shaken or does he suffer no further affect?


There is no other effect. See the top of page 75 of SWEX <italics added>, "If a Shaken character is Shaken again by a damaging attack (not by a Test of Wills, fear, suppression, or similar non-damaging effect), he suffers a wound instead."

erc1452 wrote:2: When making a sneak roll for a group of characters, do you use the skill roll of the character with the highest sneak skill or the lowest?


I presume you mean a Group Roll for Extras; in which case, most Extras would probably have the same Trait. If not, the GM can just assign an average Trait die type based off what the members of the group have.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests