Multiple Free Actions

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
virtuallyworking
Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:07 am

Multiple Free Actions

#1 Postby virtuallyworking » Thu May 20, 2010 4:10 am

can you use the same free action more than once in a turn?
for example...
- move, do something, move
or
- drop an item, move, drop another item

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19626
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Multiple Free Actions

#2 Postby Clint » Thu May 20, 2010 8:39 am

virtuallyworking wrote:can you use the same free action more than once in a turn?
for example...
- move, do something, move
or
- drop an item, move, drop another item


Free actions have the same limitations as regular ones and cannot be repeated unless it might be allowed for the same reason to repeat a normal action.

For instance, a character might be able to drop an item in one hand and drop an item in another hand for the same reason they could normally perform an attack with each hand.

I'd also note that resolving one action in the middle of performing another is not the same as repeating that action. For instance, the example of "move, do something, move" would only count as a repeat action if the character was trying to move their normal Pace each time. If the character has a Pace of 6" and simply wants to move 2", take an action, then move up to 4" more, they aren't repeating the action, just completing it.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Charberus and 1 guest