[Classic] Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack?

All discussions about the Weird West setting for Savage Worlds. If specific to another system, please note in the subject line, [Classic], [d20], or [Protocol].

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
darkrose50
Novice
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 11:02 pm

[Classic] Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack?

#1 Postby darkrose50 » Mon Jan 12, 2009 12:12 am

Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack?

Is a target limited to one Unnerved condition?
Can one have multiple Unnerved penalties from the same character?
Can one have multiple Unnerved penalties from the same skill?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19765
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [Classic] Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack?

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:03 am

darkrose50 wrote:Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack?


No. Because the penalty would apply to the roll to resist the following Test of Will, so they would be impossible to stack as the act of performing another Test of Will on the target causes the first penalty to be used and over with.

All the penalty would do is potentially result in a worse result for the character from a follow-up Test of Will.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com

oddtail
Seasoned
Posts: 484
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 9:00 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: [Classic] Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack?

#3 Postby oddtail » Mon Jan 12, 2009 1:07 pm

Clint wrote:
darkrose50 wrote:Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack?


No. Because the penalty would apply to the roll to resist the following Test of Will, so they would be impossible to stack as the act of performing another Test of Will on the target causes the first penalty to be used and over with.

All the penalty would do is potentially result in a worse result for the character from a follow-up Test of Will.


How about Tests of Will in duels, which work differently (give a penalty to QD and Shootin', not the next action)? Do the penalties stack?
Can't think of anything smart/funny right now, sorry.

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19765
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [Classic] Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack?

#4 Postby Clint » Mon Jan 12, 2009 2:03 pm

oddtail wrote:How about Tests of Will in duels, which work differently (give a penalty to QD and Shootin', not the next action)? Do the penalties stack?


Nope. A greater effect can only be gained by getting a higher result (which doesn't stack penalties only expland the effect).
Clint Black

Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager



www.peginc.com


Return to “Deadlands: The Weird West”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests