DL Classic: Unholy Reflexes and Quick Thinker

All discussions about the Weird West setting for Savage Worlds. If specific to another system, please note in the subject line, [Classic], [d20], or [Protocol].

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Cthulhu
Seasoned
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri May 23, 2003 2:46 pm

DL Classic: Unholy Reflexes and Quick Thinker

#1 Postby Cthulhu » Mon Dec 29, 2008 11:42 pm

If you fail the Cognition test during a surprise round you still get to draw one Action Card because of Quick Thinker.

Do you still get to add the extra cards from Unholy Reflexes to this?

L3ster
Novice
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:03 am

#2 Postby L3ster » Tue Dec 30, 2008 2:27 am

I don't have now source book right now. but u are speaking about classic?
If i remember correctly quickthinker advantage says that you are alvays alert and u are hard to suprise your Cognition test during a surprise is alvays 5 no matter what always 5. correct me if i remember wrong.
If u fail Cognition test no cards at all.

Cthulhu
Seasoned
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri May 23, 2003 2:46 pm

#3 Postby Cthulhu » Tue Dec 30, 2008 3:14 am

Quickthinker makes all surprise rolls a 5 TN. If you fail the roll you still automatically get to draw one Action Card (there is no Quickness test to determine number of cards...you just draw one).

See Hexarcana on page 61.

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19736
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: DL Classic: Unholy Reflexes and Quick Thinker

#4 Postby Clint » Tue Dec 30, 2008 9:18 am

Cthulhu wrote:Do you still get to add the extra cards from Unholy Reflexes to this?


Yep.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com

L3ster
Novice
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:03 am

#5 Postby L3ster » Wed Dec 31, 2008 3:49 am

Ok in Hoe this rule has changed that you can't get any cards if u don't pass suprise TN 5

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19736
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

#6 Postby Clint » Wed Dec 31, 2008 8:34 am

L3ster wrote:Ok in Hoe this rule has changed that you can't get any cards if u don't pass suprise TN 5


Hmm, in which book was the change noted?

It was in Waste Warriors exactly the same way, still getting 1 card even if the roll is failed. And I checked the accumulated rulings and searched for a reference from the old mailing list, but I couldn't find any reference to a change there.
Clint Black

Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager



www.peginc.com


Return to “Deadlands: The Weird West”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest