(NE) Extra Power Points

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Dave.B
Veteran
Posts: 576
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 3:56 am
Location: spencer, iowa, usa
Contact:

(NE) Extra Power Points

#1 Postby Dave.B » Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:18 pm

searched for this and didn't find it. sorry if it's been brought up.

other than saving extra power points, it says on pg. 14 under Power Points that you can use them to increase Attributes or take new Edges, and to reference the Edge on pg. 17.

is this referring to the Super Attributes Power, or can you use them to buy up an attribute as you would normally with creation points?

and can you use two Power Points to buy one Edge?

sorry if this has been answered before and if this post is kinda muddled.
it's been a long day. :eek:

thanks,

dave

Edit: title of thread. D'oh.

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19197
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

#2 Postby Clint » Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:41 pm

Sorry for the confusion; it is just referencing a separate way to increase Attributes or gain Edges.

Power Points just allow buying powers, so increasing an Attribute requires Super Attribute, and getting an Edge, requires taking Super Edge, and follows all the rules for those powers.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests