A question about stacking Parry bonuses..

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
therealtony
Seasoned
Posts: 452
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:20 pm
Location: Vancouver Bee.CEeeeee..
Contact:

A question about stacking Parry bonuses..

#1 Postby therealtony » Tue Jan 23, 2007 12:51 pm

I have a character with a fighting of d8, he also has the acrobatic edge and he uses a swordcane..

My question is, can I stack the +1 to parry from acrobatics and the +1 to parry when I use the swordcane?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19327
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: A question about stacking Parry bonuses..

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:14 pm

therealtony wrote:I have a character with a fighting of d8, he also has the acrobatic edge and he uses a swordcane..

My question is, can I stack the +1 to parry from acrobatics and the +1 to parry when I use the swordcane?


Yep. You just can't get the same bonus twice (unless specifically allowed to).

For instance, if you use two swordcanes, you still only have a +1, not a +2 from them.

Or if you have a magic item that provides the Acrobat Edge, you wouldn't get the bonus twice (unless the item's description specifically stated that it stacked if the character already had the Edge).
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests