Aim and Suppressive Fire

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
ogbendog
Legendary
Posts: 2652
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2004 10:55 am

Aim and Suppressive Fire

#1 Postby ogbendog » Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:41 am

Can you Aim at an area, then use Suppressive Fire on that area?

(I'd be temped to say yes, but the Marksmen edge can't be used, but that's just me)

As it is, with the -2 for autofire, it's pretty hard to suppress at longer ranges, esp since a miss isn't a "scatter"

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19197
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Aim and Suppressive Fire

#2 Postby Clint » Thu Jan 18, 2007 1:42 pm

ogbendog wrote:Can you Aim at an area, then use Suppressive Fire on that area?

(I'd be temped to say yes, but the Marksmen edge can't be used, but that's just me)

As it is, with the -2 for autofire, it's pretty hard to suppress at longer ranges, esp since a miss isn't a "scatter"


I'd say yes. Suppresive Fire uses Shooting, and Aim says the character gets a +2 to Shooting at whatever he aimed at. Nothing says he couldn't aim at an area.

Marksman though obviously couldn't be used since it specifically says it can never be used with a ROF greater than 1, and even though it is only one roll, Suppresive Fire can hit multiple targets.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests