Damage

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
markdd_2000
Novice
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 11:09 am
Location: Orlando, Fl

Damage

#1 Postby markdd_2000 » Sun Jan 14, 2007 9:07 pm

If i use a weapon on full auto, that means roll a number of shooting dice plus my wild die. If all three shots hit how do you figure damage? If the listed damage of the weapon is 2d6 does that mean i roll 2d6 three times for the total damage if all shots were at one target, or does it mean 2d6 plus a +1 or 2...

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19740
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Damage

#2 Postby Clint » Sun Jan 14, 2007 9:57 pm

markdd_2000 wrote:If i use a weapon on full auto, that means roll a number of shooting dice plus my wild die. If all three shots hit how do you figure damage? If the listed damage of the weapon is 2d6 does that mean i roll 2d6 three times for the total damage if all shots were at one target, or does it mean 2d6 plus a +1 or 2...


Roll and apply the damage separately, just as if you were firing at separate targets.

So if the weapon does 2d6 damage and hits three times*, roll 2d6 and compare the result to Toughness. If the target isn't dead, do it again, and then once more for the final shot if necessary.

*Assuming a hit with no raise, as a raise on one of those attack rolls would increase the damage for that shot to 3d6.

Hope this helps.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests