Allied NPCs and Bennies

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
manifold
Veteran
Posts: 572
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 7:02 pm
Location: St. Petersburg, FL

Allied NPCs and Bennies

#1 Postby manifold » Wed Jan 03, 2007 4:39 pm

Do allied NPCs get the same bennies and enemy NPCs? Should a player get to run an allied WC, or should the GM handle that?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19740
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Allied NPCs and Bennies

#2 Postby Clint » Wed Jan 03, 2007 5:40 pm

manifold wrote:Do allied NPCs get the same bennies and enemy NPCs?


I'm not sure if you meant Extras or Wild Cards there, so I'll try to cover both.

Extras do not. Allied Extras only get benefits from Bennies if a Wild Card has the appropriate Edge to share them (or the Extra has some effect that grants them independent Bennies like the Luck Edge).

Wild Card NPCs get the same number of Bennies whether "allied" or not.

manifold wrote:Should a player get to run an allied WC, or should the GM handle that?


Officially, NPC Wild Cards are run by the GM, again whether "allied" or not.


Hope this helps.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests