Do spellcasters get to use a benny (fate chip) to reroll 1's

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Harliquinn
Novice
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 11:12 am

Do spellcasters get to use a benny (fate chip) to reroll 1's

#1 Postby Harliquinn » Sat Dec 09, 2006 11:24 pm

If a spellcaster (Huckster) rolls double 1's (or a 1 on their spellcasting die) can they use a benny to reroll and avoid the backlash?

Harliquinn

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19358
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Do spellcasters get to use a benny (fate chip) to reroll

#2 Postby Clint » Sun Dec 10, 2006 7:46 pm

Harliquinn wrote:If a spellcaster (Huckster) rolls double 1's (or a 1 on their spellcasting die) can they use a benny to reroll and avoid the backlash?


Yep, a player can always use a Benny/Fate Chip to reroll.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests