Summon Ally : Mirror Self : How many power points

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
sergut
Novice
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:29 am

Summon Ally : Mirror Self : How many power points

#1 Postby sergut » Tue Jul 23, 2013 6:07 pm

When the Summon Ally is used at the Legendary level to summon a Mirror Self, the Mirror Self "has half the total Power Points of the caster". Does this "total Power Points" mean "maximum Power Points" or "current Power Points".

For example, Bargle the legenday necromancer casts a big Blast on some characters. This reduces his total of 35pp to a new total of 29pp. Next round he conjures a Mirror Self, Baargle the clone, reducing his new total to 22pp.

How many Power Points does Baargle the clone have when he appears?

a) 18pp, half of 35 rounding up
b) 17pp, half of 35 rounding down
c) 15pp, half of 29 rounding up
d) 14pp, half of 29 rounding down
e) 11pp, half of 22

Thanks in advance!

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20022
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Summon Ally : Mirror Self : How many power points

#2 Postby Clint » Wed Jul 24, 2013 7:48 am

sergut wrote:When the Summon Ally is used at the Legendary level to summon a Mirror Self, the Mirror Self "has half the total Power Points of the caster". Does this "total Power Points" mean "maximum Power Points" or "current Power Points".

For example, Bargle the legenday necromancer casts a big Blast on some characters. This reduces his total of 35pp to a new total of 29pp. Next round he conjures a Mirror Self, Baargle the clone, reducing his new total to 22pp.

How many Power Points does Baargle the clone have when he appears?

b) 17pp, half of 35 rounding down


He would have 17 Power Points, half the caster's total of 35 PPs (not his current level). And yep, rounded down.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests