When are trappings applied to a power

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Kathorus
Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:50 pm

When are trappings applied to a power

#1 Postby Kathorus » Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:56 pm

Does the player pick a trapping for a power such when he takes the power, or does the player have the power and apply the trapping as desired when casting.

So, for instance, Blast - does the player have to take 'Blast of Fire' and 'Blast of Darkness' as separate powers, or is it two uses of the same power.

Thanks

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19376
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: When are trappings applied to a power

#2 Postby Clint » Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:08 pm

Kathorus wrote:Does the player pick a trapping for a power such when he takes the power, or does the player have the power and apply the trapping as desired when casting.

So, for instance, Blast - does the player have to take 'Blast of Fire' and 'Blast of Darkness' as separate powers, or is it two uses of the same power.


A specific trapping is chosen when a power is first gained (and any basic effects of the trapping determined then). That trapping doesn't change (barring some outside effect like Setting Rules).
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Enno and 1 guest