Super Powers Companion - Super Sorcery

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
velikch
Seasoned
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 12:05 am

Super Powers Companion - Super Sorcery

#1 Postby velikch » Sat Nov 03, 2012 4:29 pm

I just want to make sure I'm understanding this right. For Super Sorcery, it says they can have any ability from the SPC "at will" and that it's per level of Super Sorcery and with reference to power point costs and modifiers of other abilities... Am I understanding it correctly that per level of Super Sorcery, they have a free-form PP (the PP/level is more the part I need clarity on) that can be transferred from ability to ability? i.e. if they invest 15 points in Super Sorcery, then they have 5 Levels of Super Sorcery, so they could freely choose to pick up any power or swap powers for others in the Super Powers Companion, and that the total of all abilities possessed must have a combined cost that is a maximum of 5 power points with modifiers?

Thanks!

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19317
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Super Powers Companion - Super Sorcery

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Nov 05, 2012 1:03 pm

velikch wrote:I just want to make sure I'm understanding this right. For Super Sorcery, it says they can have any ability from the SPC "at will" and that it's per level of Super Sorcery and with reference to power point costs and modifiers of other abilities... Am I understanding it correctly that per level of Super Sorcery, they have a free-form PP (the PP/level is more the part I need clarity on) that can be transferred from ability to ability? i.e. if they invest 15 points in Super Sorcery, then they have 5 Levels of Super Sorcery, so they could freely choose to pick up any power or swap powers for others in the Super Powers Companion, and that the total of all abilities possessed must have a combined cost that is a maximum of 5 power points with modifiers?


Pretty much, though they do have the limitations inherent in gaining those powers (taking an action, requiring a roll, the ability to move both hands and speak, the effect of rolling a 1, and backlash if they borrow additional points).
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests